In 2019 our festival celebrated its 70th festival. We were so excited to celebrate our 71st in 2020, when COVID-19 had other plans. This page recognizes those wonderful people who were so prepared to share their talents with us.


Frank Gnandt – Choral
Darryl Ferguson – Concert Band
Dr Glen Gillis – Concert Band
Chris Jacklin – Jazz Band
Chee Meng Low – Concert Band
Dr Wendy Zander McCallum – Concert Band
Dean McNeil – Jazz Band
Larry Pearen – Concert Band
Stella Salido Porter – Choral
Jennifer Switzer – Concert Band


Kate Andrews HS Concert Band Director – Scott Godin Coaldale, AB
Humboldt Collegiate Institute Band Director – Glenda Lees Humboldt, SK
OV Jewitt Gr 8 Band Director – Bryan Clendenan Winnipeg, MB
Estevan Comprehensive Concert Band, Jazz Band, Concert Choir Director – Kyle Whitehead Estevan, SK
Glenmary Jr High Band Director – Brock Whalen Peace River, AB
Glenmary Sr High Band Director – Brock Whalen Peace River, AB
NB Gr 7/8 Jr Band Director – Jackie Kroczynsky North Battleford, SK